Because with a family like mine, birthdays do not go unnoticed.

Another year and I’ve somewhat have gotten over the whole “I hate my birthday, leave me alone” bit.😂 I’ve learned to accept and embrace it. Because with a family like mine, birthdays do not go unnoticed.

Happy Birthday Nerdy Florale

My birthday was a couple of days ago. Yup I’m a June baby and you know what they say about cancers.🦀 I am as introverted as they come. I do appreciate the fact that my family knows me well enough not to do anything too extravagant. I don’t like attention. I like simple and low key. I spent past birthdays with this grey cloud over my head. Now that I’m older I feel like I’m starting to be more comfortable with who I am and what I want to do. Like a rainbow has taken its place and everything’s clearer and brighter. I mean there is always room for improvements but for right now, I feel like I’m heading in the right direction. This blog was one of those on my “What I want to accomplish this year” list. It was a gift I gave myself.🎁

The one perk I think everyone can agree on, is that on your birthday, whatever you say or want is a go. No one really has the heart to say no to you since its your day. I would say that’s my favorite part. I overrule everyone. I get complete say in whatever we watch, the songs we sing in karaoke or if I want to eat nothing but pancakes all day. I love pancakes! (I didn’t have time to take a picture, I pretty much devoured them.🍽) One thing I won’t let my family do is sing me happy birthday. That’s where I draw the line. Sorry, not sorry.🙅🏽

Birthday Balloons
I have a lot of love for my siblings taking the time to go pick out what balloons and cake to get. My sister would always say she was going to buy black balloons to compliment my mood on my birthdays.😂
Midnight Snacking - Birthday Cake
I don’t typically go crazy over cake … okay okay I will stop myself right there that’s a lie. I do. I just tend to eat it discretely and sneak in some spoonfuls in the middle of the night.🌛
Tres Leches cake with coffee flavored frosting

I don’t know how anyone can resist cake especially if it’s Tres Leches and has coffee flavored frosting.🙀

 

Cake toppings; oreos and strawberries
Yay for strawberries!🎉 At least I can say it wasn’t completely unhealthy.

 

Simplicity. That’s the best gift I received. My family, April May’s Famous Pancakes (I’ll overlook the whole no butter part.😑), balloons and cake. That’s more than enough for me. Though the only thing on my wishlist I was hoping for was a iTunes gift card. *cough cough* I’ll  be the first to admit I’ve spent most of the beginning of last year reading and buying ibooks non stop. The term bookaholic comes to mind. I’m just saying, a gift card would of been nice.📚🤓 Jokes aside, I am very grateful for everyone and everything I have in my life. A huge thank you to all the people who sent nothing but love and well wishes my way.🙋🏽

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

