The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon

This book was too tempting not to read I mean come on who doesn’t like a good love story? Immediately after I read the synopsis, I knew this was where I wanted to start in The Fairhope Series.

The Moment We Began (Fairhope Series Book 2) by Sarra Cannon.

The Moment We Began (Fairhope Series Book 2) by Sarra Cannon.
Synopsis: The moment they both believe all hope is lost is the moment something real finally begins.
I have loved Mason Trent for years, but I’ve only been sleeping with him for one.
None of my friends know about our secret passion. He’s in my bed one night and in the arms of someone else the next. And it’s tearing me apart.
I’ve done everything I can think of to make him mine, but the more I cling to him, the harder he pushes me away. I’m spiraling out of control, not sure how much more of this I can take. A girl can only bend so far until she breaks. And when I do, I break completely. I’m talking about one night of bad decisions, all leading to a my-world-will-never-be-the-same kind of moment. A moment where I need Mason more than ever. True to form, though, he’s running.
But I intend to go with him this time. I’m willing to leave my money, my family, my friends behind for this one last chance to see if he could ever really love me the way I deserve to be loved. I’m willing to sacrifice forever if it means one real moment with him.

***Due to sexual content, this book is best suited to readers 16+. This is book 2 out of 6 in The Fairhope Series.

Goodreads|BookBub|Amazon
Rating:💜💜💜💜💜

The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon, the Fairhope series, book 2

From the first chapter I felt her pain. I felt the magnitude of the love she carried for this guy who wouldn’t love her back. Where the love she had for him was intense and the heartache was equally amplified . Every time she tried to push, he pulled back. Omg the utter torture.🙄 He kept sending her mixed signals. It was frustrating because part of me wanted her to let him go and move on but between all the sexual tension and the all consuming kissing, oh boy I’m left breatheless.😏 I understood why she couldn’t. Her life was heading in new directions and she wanted one last chance to see if there was something truly there or if she needed to walk away from him once and for all.

The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon, book 2 out of 6 in the Fairhope series.

When they were together, it was magical, adventurous and above all real.🗺 We got to know Mason and why he is the way he is. Why he kept her at arms length. It made it impossible for me not to love him right then and there. But Like Penelope, he carries his own secrets, some that might ruin the blossoming relationship between them.

Just when I thought she couldn’t go through any more devastation. She experiences something so huge that it could leave her permanently broken. Damn. Once I started crying I couldn’t stop.😖 You go through this split second moment where you wonder how things will go from here. If things can be resolved. Both of them made choices, had their fair share of mistakes and regrets. Beyond anything else they overcame those obstacles and realized they needed each other.

The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon - Penelope and Mason inspired.

No matter what I rooted for Mason, I knew he wouldnt disappoint me! I was like “Omg, Yes Mason! You bulldoze through every last person until you get to the woman you love.”😍 I swear my kindle almost slipped through my grasp when I screamed for joy. I placed my hand over my heart and tried to regain my composure. I didn’t want the story to ever end. I want to be there for the next phase in their lives. These characters, their love, experiences, memories, the people they met along the way, their journey was one that made me believe in it all, hope, strength and love.❤️

The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon, book 2 in the Fairhope series, book inspired.

🔅Each book in The Fairhope Series can stand-alone, but you’ll see updates on your favorite characters throughout each book, so read them in order to get the most out of the series!🙀

🔅I’ve already have purchased the first and third book in the series even though I don’t think I’ll read the first book quite yet. Nothing against those characters or their story but third book seems to be more my style.📚

Leave a Reply

